Parents Who Host…Lose the Most

Brigantine Municipal Alliance wants to remind parents that New Jersey law holds you legally accountable if alcohol is served to underage persons in your home.  New Jersey Law states that the legal age for purchase, possession or consumption of any alcoholic beverage is 21 years of age or older.  Although it is legal for parents to to choose to serve their own children on their property, it is illegal to serve alcoholic beverages to others under the age of 21.  The maximum penalty is $1000 fine and 6 months in jail.

Comments are closed.